Event box

Mystery & Thriller Book Discussion Group

Mystery & Thriller Book Discussion Group In-Person

The Mystery & Thriller Book Discussion Group meets in person on the third Wednesday evening of every month (except July and August) at 7 pm, unless otherwise noted. Some meetings may be on Zoom, depending on the weather. This group will alternate between a mystery and a thriller title each month. Each title will be available in multiple formats.

Free and open to adults. Space is limited. If registration is full, please contact Ben Hanley at bhanley@barringtonlibrary.org. Email is required for the facilitator to send out group notices or communications.

 

2023-2024

September 20 - Local Woman Missing by Mary Kubica

October 18 - Wrong Place, Wrong Time by Gillian McAllister

November 15 - A Study in Crimson by Robert J. Harris

December 20 - Rock Paper Scissors by Alice Feeney

January 17 - Winter Counts by David Heska Wanbli Weiden

February 21 - The Survivors by Jane Harper

March 20 - Vera Wong's Unsolicited Advice for Murderers by Jesse Q. Sutanto

April 17 - We Begin at the End by Chris Whitaker

May 15 - Shutter by Ramona Emerson

June 26 - City on Fire by Don Winslow

Dates & Times:
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, September 20, 2023
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, October 18, 2023
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, November 15, 2023
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, December 20, 2023
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, January 17, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, February 21, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, March 20, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, April 17, 2024
7:00pm - 8:30pm, Wednesday, May 15, 2024
6:30pm - 8:00pm, Wednesday, June 26, 2024
Time Zone:
Eastern Time - US & Canada (change)
Location:
Residential Properties Meeting Room
Audience:
  Adults  
Categories:
  Book Discussions  

Registration is required. There is 1 seat available.

Event Organizer

Ben Hanley

More events like this...